Reviews

Our Google Reviews On Google Places

Sylvia Lim's profile photo

Sylvia Lim wrote:

reviewed 4 months ago
Excellent Service. Michael was courteous, timely, and professional. I’ll definitely be calling him for future plumbing jobs.
Matthew Carter's profile photo

Matthew Carter wrote:

reviewed 4 months ago
Michael is an excellent plumber. He is conscientious, sociable, very competent, and community minded. He came to our place shortly after I called him on the same day, and was extremely punctual. He offered very reasonable rates and guaranteed his work. I would highly recommend his services.

M Toth wrote:

reviewed 5 months ago
Durham Plumbing met all of our expectations and more! Not only was Micheal extremely professional but he was also very nice and we immediately felt at ease with him. We even had to leave our house for a few hours while he was working and we felt completely comfortable leaving a key with him. We called him on a Tuesday and had several problems (non emergency). He came out that evening and went over all of our issues with us and walked us through what was going on and what he needed to do and the costs. By Wednesday afternoon everything was completely fix and working in perfect condition. He actually was able to save us $!! We are so pleased with his work and will be calling him from now on. He was truly wonderful to work with!!!

Christine Houghton wrote:

reviewed 5 months ago
Michael was personable and honest. He was able to come the day that I called and was more affordable than the others I had looked into. He gave me a great deal, worked efficiently and our new disposal is working great. Thanks!

Douglas Buchacek wrote:

reviewed 5 months ago
I was really pleased with the service I got. I called in the late morning, and by early afternoon, Mike had come by, helped me assess the problem, offered a number of solutions (one of which included potentially giving me the part I needed and offering advice on doing it myself if I chose), and agreed to return that night to finish the job. I was impressed. Nice guy, quick service, good pricing. I will definitely call him back for plumbing jobs.

jamie mclendon wrote:

reviewed 5 months ago
My wife had gotten a recommendation for Mike off of our list serve so I gave him a call. It was on a Sunday evening, before New Year’s and I assumed that he would get back to me in the morning. Instead, not only did he call me back promptly, he came over and fixed our problem that night so we could have hot water the next morning! Two weeks later, we had a pipe burst in our crawlspace. Mike had it fixed within the hour. We highly recommend Mike for any plumbing issue. Jamie McLendon and Maria Brubeck

Emory Bare wrote:

reviewed 5 months ago
I’ve used Mike’s services on numerous occasions. He is excellent and trustworthy, not to mention far more reasonable in cost than others. I have many names in my files for other services, but Durham Plumbing is my one choice for plumbing problems.

Sarah Vroom wrote:

reviewed 3 months ago
Michael did a great job helping us figure out how to get water to a once vacant lot for our urban farm. We had literally called half a dozen other plumbers and folks from the city who could not solve our problem and were feeling pretty bummed out about it. That’s when we heard about Durham Plumbing Services from a friend. Michael stuck with a hard job until it was done, completed the work in a timely manner, and was affordable. I highly recommend him!

Teresa Kersey wrote:

reviewed 5 months ago
During the last 6 months I have contacted Michael on 3 different occasions, including repair of a faucet leak, replacement of my kitchen faucet, and replacement of the drain pipes for my kitchen sink. On each occasion, he thoroughly explained the problem and provided me with options for how to fix the issues. I was really impressed with the details he provided when discussing the problems and solutions, as it made it easier for me to understand and make the best choice for repair. He spent time researching what faucet was best for my situation and gave me the option of purchasing a commercial grade faucet versus buying once from a “big box store”. The quality is clearly better than any previous faucet I had purchased. A few days ago when my kitchen sink would not drain, he responded promptly when I contacted him. He completed the repair after providing me with the option of replacing the drain pipe or trying to “rod out” the pipe. I chose to replace the pipe and within 4 hours my new drain line was installed and the water drains freely from my sink. As far as the cost, Michael is very reasonable and provides options to choose from. He even came back the next day after replacing the pipe to make certain there were no leaks. He found a leak from another part of the drain line which had nothing to do with what he had repaired. He fixed this leak free of charge even though he had to go to his shop to get the necessary tools. Michael is a nice young man who is fair, honest, and knowledgeable about plumbing. He offers options for plumbing problems and is quick to respond to the customer’s needs.
Max Bowman's profile photo

Max Bowman wrote:

reviewed 5 months ago
Last year I had some plumbing work done and after a few months, I realized that the work that had been done was poor quality, and it didn’t fix the problem. A week or so ago, I decided to try and find a new plumber. I asked everyone in our neighborhood who they used, and they all said to call Mike at Durham Plumbing Services – everyone I spoke to said great things about his service and his prices. I called Mike last week on a Wednesday and he said that he could come out any time. He came out on a Saturday to diagnose my problem, gave me an estimate, and as of yesterday, the work was done and everything looks and works great. Mike is professional, timely, and he answered all of my questions. He also guarantees his work, which is something that made me feel great about using his services. He let me know that if something stopped working, or in my case, if the pipes continued to rattle and squeak, he said he’d come back and fix it at no extra charge. I’m very pleased with his work, and I’ll absolutely use his services again in the future.